How many railroad crossings are in Moulton, Texas?

The federal inventory lists 10 public railroad crossings in Moulton, Texas.

FRA inventory of .

Public crossings
10
Public crossings with identified warning devices
10
Public crossings reported with gates
30%
Most trains a day reported
4
Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
1
Gate share compared with the state
34 percentage points lower

Where these public crossings are.

Browse the list
Crossings on page 1 in Moulton
Loading the map.

The map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.

Open Moulton in the full map Members

Gates are reported at 30% of these crossings.

  • Gates330%
  • Flashing lights without reported gates00%
  • Signs without reported gates or lights770%
  • Other or not reported00%

Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.

Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.

Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.

Compare the reported train traffic.

Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.

Page 1 of 1
  1. WEST NELSON STREETMoultonID 744695TSigns only4 trains a day
    299 vehicles a day2022 road count
  2. WIEDEMANN ROADMoultonID 744689PSigns only1 train a day
    81 vehicles a day2022 road count
  3. CR0283MoultonID 744690JSigns only1 train a day
    16 vehicles a day2022 road count
  4. WEST BOBKAT STREETMoultonID 744694LGates1 train a day
    476 vehicles a day2022 road count
  5. FM0532MoultonID 744696AGates1 train a day
    3,234 vehicles a day2024 road count
  6. WEST JACKSON STREETMoultonID 744698NGates1 train a day
    931 vehicles a day2019 road count
  7. BLUEBONNET STREETMoultonID 744699VSigns only1 train a day
    52 vehicles a day2022 road count
  8. CR0291MoultonID 744701USigns only1 train a day
    30 vehicles a day2001 road count
  9. CR0293MoultonID 744702BSigns only1 train a day
    66 vehicles a day2022 road count
  10. CR0291MoultonID 744704PSigns only1 train a day
    51 vehicles a day2022 road count

Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates