Railroad crossings in Ganado, Texas

The federal inventory lists 8 public railroad crossings in Ganado, Texas.

Inventory of .

Public crossings
8
Public crossings with identified warning equipment
8
Public crossings reported with gates
50%
Highest reported trains per day
11
Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
3
Gate share compared with the state
14 percentage points lower

Where these public crossings are.

Browse the list
Crossings on page 1 in Ganado
Loading the map.

The map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.

Gates are reported at 50% of these crossings.

  • Gates450%
  • Flashing lights without reported gates00%
  • Signs without reported gates or lights450%
  • Other or not reported00%

Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.

Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.

Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.

Compare the reported train traffic.

Public crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.

Page 1 of 1
  1. COUNTRY CLUB ROADGanado743580VSigns reported
    11Trains per day
    28 vehicles per day2022 road count
  2. JUNGNICKEL ROADGanado743581CSigns reported
    11Trains per day
    10 vehicles per day2022 road count
  3. SH0172Ganado746621HGates reported
    11Trains per day
    5,940 vehicles per day2020 road count
  4. FOURTH STREETGanado746622PGates reported
    11Trains per day
    735 vehicles per day2022 road count
  5. SIXTH STREETGanado746623WGates reported
    11Trains per day
    27 vehicles per day2019 road count
  6. FM 2982Ganado746624DGates reported
    11Trains per day
    474 vehicles per day2024 road count
  7. LAVACA RAMP ROADGanado746627YSigns reported
    11Trains per day
    200 vehicles per day2009 road count
  8. RD 2531Ganado927036WSigns reported
    11Trains per day
    27 vehicles per day2019 road count

Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.