How many railroad crossings are in Franklin, Texas?

The federal inventory lists 10 public railroad crossings in Franklin, Texas.

FRA inventory of .

Public crossings
10
Public crossings with identified warning devices
10
Public crossings reported with gates
80%
Most trains a day reported
7
Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
1
Gate share compared with the state
16 percentage points higher

Where these public crossings are.

Browse the list
Crossings on page 1 in Franklin
Loading the map.

The map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.

Open Franklin in the full map Members

Gates are reported at 80% of these crossings.

  • Gates880%
  • Flashing lights without reported gates00%
  • Signs without reported gates or lights220%
  • Other or not reported00%

Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.

Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.

Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.

Compare the reported train traffic.

Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.

Page 1 of 1
  1. McCORMICK ROADFranklinID 432243VSigns only7 trains a day
    54 vehicles a day2019 road count
  2. DUFFEY STREETFranklinID 432245JGates7 trains a day
    193 vehicles a day2019 road count
  3. OWENSVILLE STREETFranklinID 432246RGates7 trains a day
    543 vehicles a day2019 road count
  4. BREMMOND STREETFranklinID 432247XGates7 trains a day
    4,048 vehicles a day2019 road count
  5. CENTER STREETFranklinID 432248EGates7 trains a day
    76 vehicles a day2019 road count
  6. CALVERT STREETFranklinID 432249LGates7 trains a day
    437 vehicles a day2019 road count
  7. PIN OAK ROADFranklinID 432250FGates7 trains a day
    76 vehicles a day2019 road count
  8. MITCH MCMILLAN ROADFranklinID 432253BSigns only7 trains a day
    51 vehicles a day2019 road count
  9. BISHOPVILLE ROADFranklinID 432255PGates7 trains a day
    20 vehicles a day2019 road count
  10. WILSON ROADFranklinID 432259SGates7 trains a day
    76 vehicles a day2019 road count

Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates