How many railroad crossings are in Rutherford County, Tennessee?
The federal inventory lists 22 public railroad crossings in Rutherford County, Tennessee.
FRA inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 22
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 22
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 59%
- Most trains a day reported
- 19
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 12
- Gate share compared with the state
- 24 percentage points higher
Where these public crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 59% of these crossings.
- Gates1359%
- Flashing lights without reported gates314%
- Signs without reported gates or lights627%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- STONES RIVER ROADLa Vergne5,956 vehicles a day2006 road count
- WASHINGTON STREETSmyrna9,321 vehicles a day2006 road count
- ENON SPRINGS RDSmyrna9,140 vehicles a day2012 road count
- MCNICKLE DRIVESmyrna4,075 vehicles a day2006 road count
- WEST MAIN ST/INDUSTRYMurfreesboro3,454 vehicles a day2006 road count
- WEST MAIN STREETMurfreesboro3,454 vehicles a day2006 road count
- OLD SALEM ROADMurfreesboro1,555 vehicles a day2006 road count
- COUNTY FARM ROADBell Buckle1,180 vehicles a day2006 road count
- BUTLER STREETMurfreesboro6,077 vehicles a day2006 road count
- FLORENCE ROADSmyrna4,016 vehicles a day2006 road count
- SINGER ROADMurfreesboro576 vehicles a day2006 road count
- MIDDLE TENNESSEEMurfreesboro15,714 vehicles a day2006 road count
- RUCKER ROADBell Buckle1,351 vehicles a day2006 road count
- PARSON ROADChristiana400 vehicles a day2006 road count
- CHRISTIANA ROADBell Buckle1,800 vehicles a day2006 road count
- POLLY THICKET ROADBell Buckle96 vehicles a day2006 road count
- JARMAN ROADBell Buckle63 vehicles a day2006 road count
- STONES RIVER GRNWMurfreesboroNo road count has been reported.
- FOSTERVILLE ROADBell Buckle249 vehicles a day2006 road count
- VAN CLEAVE LANEMurfreesboro420 vehicles a day2006 road count
- NW BROAD STREETMurfreesboro36,547 vehicles a day2006 road count
- OLD SALEM ROADMurfreesboro1,555 vehicles a day2006 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. How the data works