Railroad crossings in Montgomery County, Tennessee
The federal inventory lists 25 public railroad crossings in Montgomery County, Tennessee.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 25
- Crossings with identified warning equipment
- 25
- Crossings reported with gates
- 40%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 20
- Reported incidents since 2016
- 1
- Gate share compared with the state
- 5 percentage points higher
Where the crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 40% of these crossings.
- Gates1040%
- Flashing lights without reported gates832%
- Signs without reported gates or lights728%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- MINT SPRINGS ROADAdams348151EGates reported20Trains per day232 vehicles per day2006 road count
- AL CARTER RDAdams348152LSigns reported20Trains per day20 vehicles per day2007 road count
- TINY TOWN RDClarksville298296BGates reported4Trains per day13,920 vehicles per day2006 road count
- AIRPORT ROADClarksville298324CSigns reported4Trains per day623 vehicles per day2006 road count
- PORT ROYAL RDClarksville348154AGates reported3Trains per day723 vehicles per day2006 road count
- OLD RUSSELLVILLE pikeClarksville348164FGates reported3Trains per day2,650 vehicles per day2006 road count
- OLD TRENTON RDClarksville348166UFlashing lights reported3Trains per day2,979 vehicles per day2006 road count
- Franklin StreetClarksville348168HFlashing lights reported3Trains per day4,256 vehicles per day2006 road count
- SOUTH 10TH STClarksville348172XFlashing lights reported3Trains per day8,857 vehicles per day2007 road count
- SECOND STClarksville348176AFlashing lights reported3Trains per day1,611 vehicles per day2006 road count
- HAMPTON STATION rdClarksville348157VSigns reported2Trains per day419 vehicles per day2006 road count
- International blvdClarksville348160DFlashing lights reported2Trains per day500 vehicles per day2010 road count
- private farmClarksville348162SSigns reported2Trains per day238 vehicles per day2006 road count
- CEDAR STClarksville348169PGates reported2Trains per day1,005 vehicles per day2006 road count
- SOUTH 11TH STClarksville348170JSigns reported2Trains per day632 vehicles per day2006 road count
- CORPORATE PKWY BLClarksville929489VFlashing lights reported2Trains per day200 vehicles per day2009 road count
- ALFRED THUN RDClarksville938814NFlashing lights reported2Trains per day1,000 vehicles per day2009 road count
- international/hankookClarksville979557FGates reported2Trains per day57,015 vehicles per day2018 road count
- dunlop lnClarksville979558MGates reported2Trains per day707 vehicles per day2018 road count
- columbus aveClarksville982782BFlashing lights reported2Trains per day50 vehicles per day2010 road count
- FIRST STClarksville310398ASigns reported1Trains per day500 vehicles per day1976 road count
- THIRDClarksville310400YSigns reported1Trains per day3,000 vehicles per day1976 road count
- international BLVDClarksville928035TGates reported1Trains per day4,943 vehicles per day2007 road count
- SR 79 GUTHRIE HWYClarksville938776GGates reported1Trains per day7,910 vehicles per day2011 road count
- JIM JOHNSON ROADClarksville938778VGates reported1Trains per day4,038 vehicles per day2011 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.