Railroad crossings in Franklin County, Tennessee
The federal inventory lists 20 public railroad crossings in Franklin County, Tennessee.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 20
- Crossings with identified warning equipment
- 20
- Crossings reported with gates
- 65%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 28
- Reported incidents since 2016
- 2
- Gate share compared with the state
- 30 percentage points higher
Where the crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 65% of these crossings.
- Gates1365%
- Flashing lights without reported gates315%
- Signs without reported gates or lights420%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- BOOKOUT ROADCowan349418WFlashing lights reported28Trains per day215 vehicles per day2006 road count
- CUMBERLAND STREETCowan349417PGates reported23Trains per day6,338 vehicles per day2006 road count
- MILL STREETDecherd349412FGates reported21Trains per day681 vehicles per day2006 road count
- MAIN STREETDecherd349413MGates reported20Trains per day8,144 vehicles per day2006 road count
- TANTALLON ROADSherwood349929GSigns reported20Trains per day17 vehicles per day2006 road count
- JAKE SUMMESherwood349930BSigns reported20Trains per day10 vehicles per day1970 road count
- CROWNOVER ROADSherwood349941NGates reported20Trains per day76 vehicles per day2006 road count
- NO BUSINESS ROADSherwood349935KSigns reported18Trains per day20 vehicles per day2006 road count
- LEON STEPHENS LANESherwood349938FSigns reported18Trains per dayNo road count has been reported.
- SPRING CREEK ROADEstill Springs349405VGates reported17Trains per day1,549 vehicles per day2006 road count
- BETH PAGE ROADEstill Springs349406CGates reported17Trains per day2,066 vehicles per day2006 road count
- PARHAM BOULEVARDTullahoma351809RGates reported17Trains per day1,032 vehicles per day2006 road count
- PARK STREETEstill Springs349407JFlashing lights reported16Trains per day243 vehicles per day2006 road count
- AEDC ROAD/SR127Decherd349411YGates reported16Trains per day4,959 vehicles per day2006 road count
- WISEMAN ROADTullahoma349400LGates reported15Trains per day890 vehicles per day2006 road count
- UT FARM ROADEstill Springs349402AGates reported15Trains per day141 vehicles per day2006 road count
- UTSI ROADEstill Springs349403GGates reported15Trains per day1,600 vehicles per day2006 road count
- PEABODY ROADEstill Springs349409XGates reported15Trains per day490 vehicles per day2006 road count
- MOUNTAIN AVENUESherwood349933WGates reported15Trains per day148 vehicles per day2006 road count
- SHERWOOD ROADCowan349945RFlashing lights reported14Trains per day594 vehicles per day2006 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.