Railroad crossings in Springfield, Tennessee
The federal inventory lists 4 public railroad crossings in Springfield, Tennessee.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 4
- Crossings with identified warning equipment
- 4
- Crossings reported with gates
- 100%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 23
- Reported incidents since 2016
- 2
- Gate share compared with the state
- 65 percentage points higher
Where the crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 100% of these crossings.
- Gates4100%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights00%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- MAIN STREETSpringfield348124HGates reported23Trains per day6,763 vehicles per day2006 road count
- WEST HILLCREST ROADSpringfield348122UGates reported21Trains per day4,323 vehicles per day2006 road count
- CHEATHAM STREETSpringfield348125PGates reported20Trains per day901 vehicles per day2006 road count
- RICHARD STREETSpringfield348126WGates reported20Trains per day676 vehicles per day2006 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.