Railroad crossings in Corryton, Tennessee
The federal inventory lists 8 public railroad crossings in Corryton, Tennessee.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 8
- Crossings with identified warning equipment
- 8
- Crossings reported with gates
- 0%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 3
- Reported incidents since 2016
- 1
- Gate share compared with the state
- 35 percentage points lower
Where the crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 0% of these crossings.
- Gates00%
- Flashing lights without reported gates450%
- Signs without reported gates or lights450%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- CARDWELL ROADCorryton730702KFlashing lights reported3Trains per day495 vehicles per day2006 road count
- BORUFF ROADCorryton730704YSigns reported2Trains per day714 vehicles per day2006 road count
- ROBERTS RDCorryton730705FFlashing lights reported2Trains per day2,317 vehicles per day2006 road count
- EMORY RDCorryton730707UFlashing lights reported2Trains per day3,278 vehicles per day2006 road count
- FOSTER ROADCorryton730709HSigns reported2Trains per day629 vehicles per day2006 road count
- CORRYTON RDCorryton730710CFlashing lights reported2Trains per day1,857 vehicles per day2006 road count
- DAN MCBEE ROADCorryton730714ESigns reported2Trains per day182 vehicles per day2006 road count
- BOOKER LANECorryton730716TSigns reported2Trains per day9 vehicles per day2011 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.