How many railroad crossings are in Walworth County, South Dakota?
The federal inventory lists 18 public railroad crossings in Walworth County, South Dakota.
FRA inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 18
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 18
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 6%
- Most trains a day reported
- 5
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 1
- Gate share compared with the state
- 2 percentage points lower
Where these public crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 6% of these crossings.
- Gates16%
- Flashing lights without reported gates16%
- Signs without reported gates or lights1689%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- 322nd AvenueBowdle35 vehicles a day2020 road count
- 321st AvenueBowdle10 vehicles a day2020 road count
- 130th StreetJava45 vehicles a day2020 road count
- 314th AvenueJava25 vehicles a day2020 road count
- 313th AvenueJava10 vehicles a day2020 road count
- 312th AvenueJava37 vehicles a day2020 road count
- 310th AvenueSelby10 vehicles a day2020 road count
- 309th AvenueSelby10 vehicles a day2020 road count
- 308th AvenueSelby10 vehicles a day2020 road count
- Main StreetSelby165 vehicles a day2020 road count
- 304th AvenueSelby10 vehicles a day2020 road count
- 300th AvenueSelby79 vehicles a day2020 road count
- SD 1804Mobridge233 vehicles a day2020 road count
- Revheim RdMobridge220 vehicles a day2020 road count
- 295th AvenueGlenham104 vehicles a day2020 road count
- Harrison StreetGlenham104 vehicles a day2020 road count
- 295th AvenueGlenham104 vehicles a day2020 road count
- Glenham RoadGlenham104 vehicles a day2020 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates