Railroad crossings in Lyman County, South Dakota
The federal inventory lists 39 public railroad crossings in Lyman County, South Dakota.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 39
- Crossings with identified warning equipment
- 35
- Crossings reported with gates
- 0%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 2
- Reported incidents since 2016
- 0
- Gate share compared with the state
- 7 percentage points lower
Where the crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 0% of these crossings.
- Gates00%
- Flashing lights without reported gates25%
- Signs without reported gates or lights3385%
- Other or not reported410%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- Main AvenueOacoma386114ESigns reported2Trains per day153 vehicles per day2020 road count
- Dougan AvenueOacoma386115LSigns reported2Trains per day300 vehicles per day2020 road count
- Lichtenstein AvenueOacoma386116TSigns reported2Trains per day62 vehicles per day2020 road count
- Gilbert AvenueOacoma386118GSigns reported2Trains per day107 vehicles per day2020 road count
- Yates RoadOacoma386121PSigns reported2Trains per day10 vehicles per day2020 road count
- 329th AvenueReliance386124KSigns reported2Trains per day15 vehicles per day2020 road count
- 6th AvenueReliance386125SSigns reported2Trains per day65 vehicles per day2020 road count
- SD 47Reliance386126YFlashing lights reported2Trains per day1,085 vehicles per day2020 road count
- 327th AvenueReliance386127FOther or not reported2Trains per day15 vehicles per day2020 road count
- 325th AvenueReliance386128MSigns reported2Trains per day10 vehicles per day2020 road count
- 324th AvenueReliance386129USigns reported2Trains per day15 vehicles per day2020 road count
- PRIVATE ROADReliance386131VSigns reported2Trains per day1 vehicles per day2020 road count
- Peterson RoadKennebec386133JSigns reported2Trains per day15 vehicles per day2020 road count
- 321st AvenueKennebec386134RSigns reported2Trains per day10 vehicles per day2020 road count
- 320th AvenueKennebec386135XSigns reported2Trains per day10 vehicles per day2020 road count
- 319th AvenueKennebec386136ESigns reported2Trains per day15 vehicles per day2020 road count
- PRIVATE ROADKennebec386137LSigns reported2Trains per day3 vehicles per day1988 road count
- 3rd AvenueKennebec386139ASigns reported2Trains per day65 vehicles per day2020 road count
- Main StreetKennebec386140USigns reported2Trains per day215 vehicles per day2020 road count
- SD 273Kennebec386141BFlashing lights reported2Trains per day520 vehicles per day2020 road count
- 314th AvenueKennebec386143PSigns reported2Trains per day15 vehicles per day2020 road count
- 312th AvenueKennebec386146KSigns reported2Trains per day26 vehicles per day2020 road count
- 310th AvenuePresho386147SSigns reported2Trains per day15 vehicles per day2020 road count
- 309th AvenuePresho386148YSigns reported2Trains per day15 vehicles per day2020 road count
- 308th AvenuePresho386150ASigns reported2Trains per day15 vehicles per day2020 road count
- 307th AvenuePresho386151GSigns reported2Trains per day15 vehicles per day2020 road count
- 306th AvenuePresho386152NSigns reported2Trains per day15 vehicles per day2020 road count
- Main StreetPresho386153VSigns reported2Trains per day606 vehicles per day2020 road count
- Elm AvenuePresho386154CSigns reported2Trains per day65 vehicles per day2020 road count
- 305th AvenuePresho386155JSigns reported2Trains per day15 vehicles per day2020 road count
- Seaman AveOacoma933121AOther or not reported2Trains per day1 vehicles per day2020 road count
- 304th AvenuePresho386156RSigns reported0Trains per day15 vehicles per day2020 road count
- 302nd AvenuePresho386158ESigns reported0Trains per day15 vehicles per day2020 road count
- 301st AvenuePresho386159LSigns reported0Trains per day15 vehicles per day2020 road count
- 240th StreetPresho386161MSigns reported0Trains per day15 vehicles per day2020 road count
- 299th AvenueVivian386163BSigns reported0Trains per day18 vehicles per day2020 road count
- Oak AvenueVivian386169SOther or not reported0Trains per day10 vehicles per day2020 road count
- Main AvenueVivian386170LSigns reported0Trains per day257 vehicles per day2020 road count
- 290th AvenueVivian386174NOther or not reported0Trains per day10 vehicles per day2020 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.