Railroad crossings in Washington, Pennsylvania
The federal inventory lists 11 public railroad crossings in Washington, Pennsylvania.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 11
- Crossings with identified warning equipment
- 11
- Crossings reported with gates
- 9%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 2
- Reported incidents since 2016
- 0
- Gate share compared with the state
- 22 percentage points lower
Where the crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 9% of these crossings.
- Gates19%
- Flashing lights without reported gates764%
- Signs without reported gates or lights327%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- ZEDIKER ROADWashington145582JGates reported2Trains per day208 vehicles per day2009 road count
- SR 136 WADE AVEWashington145590BFlashing lights reported2Trains per day359 vehicles per day2009 road count
- Main StreetWashington145596SFlashing lights reported2Trains per day6,514 vehicles per day2025 road count
- CUMBERLAND AVEWashington145599MFlashing lights reported2Trains per day359 vehicles per day2009 road count
- BAIRD AVEWashington145600EFlashing lights reported2Trains per day359 vehicles per day2009 road count
- THE ROADWashington145613FFlashing lights reported2Trains per day208 vehicles per day2009 road count
- Main StreetWashington510337LFlashing lights reported2Trains per day6,245 vehicles per day2024 road count
- CALDWELL AVENUEWashington145604GSigns reported0Trains per day340 vehicles per day2009 road count
- JESSOP PLACEWashington145609RSigns reported0Trains per day2,753 vehicles per day2022 road count
- Country Club RoadWashington510335XFlashing lights reported0Trains per day3,118 vehicles per day2024 road count
- Oak Grove RoadWashington510338TSigns reported0Trains per day5,487 vehicles per day2024 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.