How many railroad crossings are in Shelocta, Pennsylvania?

The federal inventory lists 12 public railroad crossings in Shelocta, Pennsylvania.

FRA inventory of .

Public crossings
12
Public crossings with identified warning devices
12
Public crossings reported with gates
0%
Most trains a day reported
6
Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
1
Gate share compared with the state
31 percentage points lower

Where these public crossings are.

Browse the list
Crossings on page 1 in Shelocta
Loading the map.

The map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.

Open Shelocta in the full map Members

Gates are reported at 0% of these crossings.

  • Gates00%
  • Flashing lights without reported gates217%
  • Signs without reported gates or lights1083%
  • Other or not reported00%

Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.

Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.

Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.

Compare the reported train traffic.

Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.

Page 1 of 1
  1. ROUTE 56SheloctaID 929981NFlashing lights6 trains a day
    3,262 vehicles a day2012 road count
  2. SOUTH RIDGE ROADSheloctaID 941978HSigns only6 trains a day
    1,400 vehicles a day2010 road count
  3. ANTHONY RUN ROADSheloctaID 941980JSigns only6 trains a day
    210 vehicles a day2011 road count
  4. BENJAMIN FRANKLIN HIGHWAYSheloctaID 148803UFlashing lights1 train a day
    10,617 vehicles a day2023 road count
  5. ANTHONY RUN ROADSheloctaID 148805HSigns only1 train a day
    231 vehicles a day2026 road count
  6. PARKWOOD STATION ROADSheloctaID 148809KSigns only1 train a day
    95 vehicles a day2009 road count
  7. OLD ROUTE 56SheloctaID 148811LSigns only1 train a day
    85 vehicles a day2025 road count
  8. MCINTYRE ROADSheloctaID 148813ASigns only1 train a day
    321 vehicles a day2024 road count
  9. REARICK ROADSheloctaID 148816VSigns only1 train a day
    85 vehicles a day2026 road count
  10. CRIBBS ROADSheloctaID 148817CSigns only1 train a day
    95 vehicles a day2009 road count
  11. FIVE POINTS ROADSheloctaID 148800YSigns only0 trains a day
    1,881 vehicles a day2023 road count
  12. CREEK ROADSheloctaID 148802MSigns only0 trains a day
    95 vehicles a day2009 road count

Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates