How many railroad crossings are in Gettysburg, Pennsylvania?
The federal inventory lists 20 public railroad crossings in Gettysburg, Pennsylvania.
FRA inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 20
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 20
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 10%
- Most trains a day reported
- 3
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 1
- Gate share compared with the state
- 21 percentage points lower
Where these public crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 10% of these crossings.
- Gates210%
- Flashing lights without reported gates1470%
- Signs without reported gates or lights420%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- MUMMASBURG RDGettysburg416 vehicles a day2009 road count
- GOLDENVILLE ROADGettysburg206 vehicles a day2009 road count
- Biglerville RoadGettysburg5,172 vehicles a day2026 road count
- HERRS RIDGE ROADGettysburg206 vehicles a day2009 road count
- GRANITE STA ROADGettysburg206 vehicles a day2006 road count
- MOOSE ROADGettysburg206 vehicles a day2009 road count
- FLICKINGER ROADGettysburg206 vehicles a day2009 road count
- SMITH ROADGettysburg206 vehicles a day2009 road count
- SHEALER ROADGettysburg206 vehicles a day2009 road count
- Hunterstown RoadGettysburg1,069 vehicles a day2023 road count
- FOURTH STREETGettysburg416 vehicles a day2009 road count
- STRATTON STREETGettysburg416 vehicles a day2009 road count
- Carlisle StreetGettysburg5,545 vehicles a day2024 road count
- ALLEYGettysburg416 vehicles a day2009 road count
- WASHINGTON STREETGettysburg416 vehicles a day2009 road count
- HERRS RIDGE ROADGettysburg206 vehicles a day2009 road count
- Chambersburg RoadGettysburg6,523 vehicles a day2023 road count
- TILLIETOWN ROADGettysburg206 vehicles a day2009 road count
- SILO ROADGettysburg206 vehicles a day2009 road count
- RAILROAD LANEGettysburg206 vehicles a day2009 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. How the data works