Railroad crossings in Eldred, Pennsylvania

The federal inventory lists 7 public railroad crossings in Eldred, Pennsylvania.

Inventory of .

Public crossings
7
Crossings with identified warning equipment
7
Crossings reported with gates
57%
Highest reported trains per day
0
Reported incidents since 2016
1
Gate share compared with the state
26 percentage points higher

Where the crossings are.

Browse the list
Crossings on page 1 in EldredLatitude 41.9273°, longitude -78.3845°.
Loading the map.

The map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.

Gates are reported at 57% of these crossings.

  • Gates457%
  • Flashing lights without reported gates00%
  • Signs without reported gates or lights343%
  • Other or not reported00%

Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.

Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.

Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.

Compare the reported train traffic.

Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.

Page 1 of 1
  1. PA Route 446Eldred505642LGates reported
    0Trains per day
    1,467 vehicles per day2024 road count
  2. Champlin Hill RdEldred505643TGates reported
    0Trains per day
    430 vehicles per day2022 road count
  3. Farmers Valley RdEldred505644ASigns reported
    0Trains per day
    240 vehicles per day2009 road count
  4. Larabee RoadEldred527181RSigns reported
    0Trains per day
    240 vehicles per day2009 road count
  5. Railroad StEldred527182XGates reported
    0Trains per day
    240 vehicles per day2009 road count
  6. Bullis Mills RoadEldred527187GSigns reported
    0Trains per day
    240 vehicles per day2009 road count
  7. State Line RdEldred529396WGates reported
    0Trains per day
    2,905 vehicles per day2023 road count

Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.