How many railroad crossings are in Mount Angel, Oregon?
The federal inventory lists 8 public railroad crossings in Mount Angel, Oregon.
FRA inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 8
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 4
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 13%
- Most trains a day reported
- 5
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 0
- Gate share compared with the state
- 31 percentage points lower
Where these public crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 13% of these crossings.
- Gates113%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights338%
- Other or not reported450%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- MCKEE RD 544Mount Angel250 vehicles a day1988 road count
- MAIN CHURCH STSMount Angel3,910 vehicles a day1988 road count
- Monitor-MckeeMount Angel260 vehicles a day1988 road count
- W MARQUAM STMount Angel850 vehicles a day1988 road count
- COLLEGE STMount Angel455 vehicles a day1988 road count
- HOOK RD 644Mount Angel80 vehicles a day1988 road count
- DOWNS RDMount Angel200 vehicles a day1988 road count
- DOMINIC RD 549Mount Angel240 vehicles a day1988 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates