Railroad crossings in Marion, Oregon
The federal inventory lists 4 public railroad crossings in Marion, Oregon.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 4
- Crossings with identified warning equipment
- 4
- Crossings reported with gates
- 50%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 15
- Reported incidents since 2016
- 1
- Gate share compared with the state
- 7 percentage points higher
Where the crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 50% of these crossings.
- Gates250%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights250%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- HUNSAKER ROADMarion760072AGates reported15Trains per day520 vehicles per day2002 road count
- DUCK FLAT ROADMarion760073GSigns reported15Trains per day280 vehicles per day1988 road count
- MARION HILL ROADMarion760075VGates reported15Trains per day350 vehicles per day1988 road count
- LIBBY LANEMarion760079XSigns reported15Trains per day49 vehicles per day1988 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.