How many railroad crossings are in Klamath Falls, Oregon?
The federal inventory lists 21 public railroad crossings in Klamath Falls, Oregon.
FRA inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 21
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 21
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 67%
- Most trains a day reported
- 17
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 1
- Gate share compared with the state
- 23 percentage points higher
Where these public crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 67% of these crossings.
- Gates1467%
- Flashing lights without reported gates15%
- Signs without reported gates or lights629%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- PORTLAND STREETKlamath Falls1,289 vehicles a day2017 road count
- MODOC POINT HWYKlamath Falls445 vehicles a day1988 road count
- DOAK ROADKlamath Falls38 vehicles a day1988 road count
- DAY SCHOOL ROADKlamath Falls200 vehicles a day1988 road count
- JOE WRIGHT ROADKlamath Falls3,967 vehicles a day1988 road count
- ALTAMONT DRKlamath Falls2,820 vehicles a day1987 road count
- JOHNS AVEKlamath Falls9,345 vehicles a day1993 road count
- HOMEDALE RDKlamath Falls223 vehicles a day1988 road count
- HENLEY RDKlamath Falls370 vehicles a day1988 road count
- BRETT WAYKlamath Falls1 vehicle a day2020 road count
- LOMBARDY LANEKlamath Falls117 vehicles a day1988 road count
- OLD MIDLAND ROADKlamath Falls352 vehicles a day1988 road count
- HOMEDALE ROADKlamath Falls157 vehicles a day1988 road count
- CROSS ROADKlamath Falls820 vehicles a day1988 road count
- MATNEY ROADKlamath Falls100 vehicles a day1988 road count
- ONYX AVENUEKlamath Falls300 vehicles a day2009 road count
- LAVERNE AVEKlamath Falls2,436 vehicles a day1988 road count
- BRISTOL AVEKlamath Falls284 vehicles a day1988 road count
- WASHBURN WAYKlamath Falls4,028 vehicles a day1988 road count
- JOE WRIGHT ROADKlamath Falls2,932 vehicles a day1988 road count
- TINGLEY LANEKlamath Falls2,500 vehicles a day2000 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. How the data works