How many railroad crossings are in Coos Bay, Oregon?
The federal inventory lists 15 public railroad crossings in Coos Bay, Oregon.
FRA inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 15
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 12
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 20%
- Most trains a day reported
- 20
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 0
- Gate share compared with the state
- 23 percentage points lower
Where these public crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 20% of these crossings.
- Gates320%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights960%
- Other or not reported320%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- BIRCH ST AT FRONTCoos Bay103 vehicles a day1988 road count
- DATE ST AT FRONTCoos Bay220 vehicles a day1988 road count
- MULLEN STCoos Bay1,680 vehicles a day2002 road count
- FIR ST AT FRONTCoos Bay978 vehicles a day1988 road count
- HEMLOCKCoos Bay15 vehicles a day1988 road count
- ISTHMUS ST.Coos Bay310 vehicles a day1988 road count
- MARKET ST AT FRONCoos Bay1,652 vehicles a day1988 road count
- ALDER ST AT FRONTCoos Bay533 vehicles a day1988 road count
- CEDAR ST AT FRONTCoos Bay241 vehicles a day1988 road count
- CEDAR PT RD 108Coos Bay42 vehicles a day2002 road count
- GREEN ACRES RD 11Coos Bay800 vehicles a day1988 road count
- SheridanCoos Bay568 vehicles a day1988 road count
- SUMNER RDCoos Bay1,259 vehicles a day1988 road count
- INDUSTRIAL RDCoos Bay571 vehicles a day2002 road count
- ANDERSON AV PEDXNCoos BayNo road count has been reported.
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates