How many railroad crossings are in Banks, Oregon?
The federal inventory lists 7 public railroad crossings in Banks, Oregon.
FRA inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 7
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 7
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 14%
- Most trains a day reported
- 16
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 0
- Gate share compared with the state
- 29 percentage points lower
Where these public crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 14% of these crossings.
- Gates114%
- Flashing lights without reported gates114%
- Signs without reported gates or lights571%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- WILKESBORO RDBanks241 vehicles a day1988 road count
- ROY RDBanks226 vehicles a day1988 road count
- MOUNTAINDALE RDBanks120 vehicles a day1988 road count
- AERTS RDBanks60 vehicles a day1988 road count
- WILKESBORO RDBanksNo road count has been reported.
- SALZWEDEL RD 565Banks29 vehicles a day1988 road count
- ROY RDBanks283 vehicles a day1988 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. How the data works