How many railroad crossings are in Jackson County, Oklahoma?

The federal inventory lists 139 public railroad crossings in Jackson County, Oklahoma.

FRA inventory of .

Public crossings
139
Public crossings with identified warning devices
132
Public crossings reported with gates
8%
Most trains a day reported
5
Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
1
Gate share compared with the state
31 percentage points lower

Where these public crossings are.

Browse the list

The map will return when crossing records are available.

The map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.

Open Jackson County in the full map Members

Gates are reported at 8% of these crossings.

  • Gates118%
  • Flashing lights without reported gates86%
  • Signs without reported gates or lights11381%
  • Other or not reported75%

Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.

Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.

Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.

Compare the reported train traffic.

Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.

Page 2 of 3

Too many requests right now. Try again in a few minutes.

Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. How the data works