How many railroad crossings are in Wooster, Ohio?
The federal inventory lists 13 public railroad crossings in Wooster, Ohio.
FRA inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 13
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 13
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 54%
- Most trains a day reported
- 11
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 0
- Gate share compared with the state
- 9 percentage points lower
Where these public crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 54% of these crossings.
- Gates754%
- Flashing lights without reported gates18%
- Signs without reported gates or lights538%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- PITTSBURGH AVENUEWooster4,837 vehicles a day2005 road count
- SOUTH STREETWooster1,414 vehicles a day2005 road count
- GEYERS CHAPEL RDWooster2,934 vehicles a day2008 road count
- PRAIRIE LANEWooster1,862 vehicles a day2025 road count
- VALLEY ROADWooster20 vehicles a day2005 road count
- LINCOLN WAY WESTWooster6,340 vehicles a day2006 road count
- LINCOLN WAY WESTWooster4,015 vehicles a day2025 road count
- COLUMBUS AVEWooster6,102 vehicles a day2025 road count
- W HENRY STWooster859 vehicles a day2025 road count
- LINCOLN WAY WWooster27,350 vehicles a day2025 road count
- COLUMBUS RDWooster7,494 vehicles a day2014 road count
- PALMER STREETWooster3,061 vehicles a day2025 road count
- BOWMAN STREETWooster7,167 vehicles a day2025 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. How the data works