Railroad crossings in Wilmington, Ohio
The federal inventory lists 14 public railroad crossings in Wilmington, Ohio.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 14
- Crossings with identified warning equipment
- 14
- Crossings reported with gates
- 79%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 6
- Reported incidents since 2016
- 2
- Gate share compared with the state
- 16 percentage points higher
Where the crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 79% of these crossings.
- Gates1179%
- Flashing lights without reported gates214%
- Signs without reported gates or lights17%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- MELVIN ROADWilmington151943AGates reported6Trains per day240 vehicles per day2011 road count
- CUBA ROADWilmington151959WGates reported6Trains per day562 vehicles per day2005 road count
- STONE ROADWilmington151944GGates reported4Trains per day520 vehicles per day2011 road count
- STARBUCK ROADWilmington151946VGates reported4Trains per day923 vehicles per day2025 road count
- LOCUST STREETWilmington151950KGates reported4Trains per day8,463 vehicles per day2025 road count
- MAIN STREETWilmington151951SGates reported4Trains per day10,551 vehicles per day2025 road count
- GRANT STREETWilmington151953FFlashing lights reported4Trains per day750 vehicles per day1992 road count
- EAST SUGARTREE STREETWilmington151954MFlashing lights reported4Trains per day930 vehicles per day1992 road count
- HAWLEY AVENUEWilmington151955USigns reported4Trains per day296 vehicles per day2013 road count
- DOAN STREETWilmington151957HGates reported4Trains per day1,946 vehicles per day2014 road count
- SR 134Wilmington151958PGates reported4Trains per day6,286 vehicles per day2025 road count
- EAST DALTON ROADWilmington151965AGates reported4Trains per day217 vehicles per day2014 road count
- LOWES DRIVEWilmington918697RGates reported4Trains per day500 vehicles per day2003 road count
- AIRBORNE CONNECTOR ROADWilmington971100JGates reported4Trains per day9,999 vehicles per day9999 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.