How many railroad crossings are in Wapakoneta, Ohio?
The federal inventory lists 21 public railroad crossings in Wapakoneta, Ohio.
FRA inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 21
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 21
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 62%
- Most trains a day reported
- 19
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 2
- Gate share compared with the state
- 1 percentage point lower
Where these public crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 62% of these crossings.
- Gates1362%
- Flashing lights without reported gates15%
- Signs without reported gates or lights733%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- PLUM STREETWapakoneta996 vehicles a day2011 road count
- AUGLAIZE STWapakoneta3,562 vehicles a day2025 road count
- SHORT ROADWapakoneta292 vehicles a day2009 road count
- WILLIPIE STWapakoneta3,317 vehicles a day2025 road count
- PARK STWapakoneta704 vehicles a day2011 road count
- WATER STWapakoneta1,904 vehicles a day2025 road count
- INFIRMARY RDWapakoneta1,745 vehicles a day2025 road count
- WAPAKONETA-BUCKLAND RDWapakoneta624 vehicles a day2011 road count
- OWL CREEK RDWapakoneta96 vehicles a day2006 road count
- BENTON STWapakoneta2,937 vehicles a day2011 road count
- PEARL STWapakoneta2,304 vehicles a day2007 road count
- MECHANIC STWapakoneta5,479 vehicles a day2011 road count
- NORTH STWapakoneta2,643 vehicles a day2011 road count
- CEMETERY RDWapakoneta1,151 vehicles a day2008 road count
- GIBBS STWapakoneta1,100 vehicles a dayRoad count year not reported
- MAPLE STWapakoneta52 vehicles a day2007 road count
- PARK STWapakoneta500 vehicles a dayRoad count year not reported
- WILLIPIE STWapakoneta3,317 vehicles a day2025 road count
- LUNAR DRIVEWapakoneta725 vehicles a dayRoad count year not reported
- CANNING FACTORY ROADWapakoneta12 vehicles a day2014 road count
- SOUTH DIXIE HIGHWAYWapakoneta2,983 vehicles a day2018 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates