Railroad crossings in Milton Center, Ohio
The federal inventory lists 5 public railroad crossings in Milton Center, Ohio.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 5
- Crossings with identified warning equipment
- 5
- Crossings reported with gates
- 60%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 4
- Reported incidents since 2016
- 0
- Gate share compared with the state
- 3 percentage points lower
Where the crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 60% of these crossings.
- Gates360%
- Flashing lights without reported gates240%
- Signs without reported gates or lights00%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- RAILROAD STMilton Center155771HGates reported4Trains per day44 vehicles per day2001 road count
- MAPLEWOOD RDMilton Center155775KGates reported4Trains per day58 vehicles per day2010 road count
- DEFIANCE STMilton Center155770BFlashing lights reported3Trains per day368 vehicles per day2007 road count
- SUGAR STREETMilton Center155773WGates reported3Trains per day203 vehicles per day2007 road count
- MILTON ROADMilton Center155774DFlashing lights reported3Trains per day232 vehicles per day2007 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.