Railroad crossings in Marion, Ohio
The federal inventory lists 53 public railroad crossings in Marion, Ohio.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 53
- Crossings with identified warning equipment
- 53
- Crossings reported with gates
- 92%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 30
- Reported incidents since 2016
- 24
- Gate share compared with the state
- 30 percentage points higher
Where the crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 92% of these crossings.
- Gates4992%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights48%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- DARIUS STMarion481533LGates reported30Trains per day1,169 vehicles per day2011 road count
- FAIRGROUND STMarion481539CGates reported30Trains per day1,862 vehicles per day2007 road count
- LIKENS RDMarion481542KGates reported30Trains per day848 vehicles per day2024 road count
- LINN HIPSHER RDMarion481544YGates reported30Trains per day710 vehicles per day2007 road count
- LUCAS RDMarion481545FGates reported30Trains per day74 vehicles per day2011 road count
- MARSEILLES-GALION RDMarion481546MGates reported30Trains per day336 vehicles per day2024 road count
- TOBIAS RDMarion481547UGates reported30Trains per day209 vehicles per day2011 road count
- MORRAL-KIRKPATRICK RDMarion481548BGates reported30Trains per day216 vehicles per day2007 road count
- CRAWFORD-MARION COUNTY LINE ROADMarion481550CGates reported30Trains per day170 vehicles per day2008 road count
- CENTER STREETMarion481536GGates reported28Trains per day9,831 vehicles per day2011 road count
- SILVER STREETMarion481538VGates reported28Trains per day1,850 vehicles per day2021 road count
- MARION WILLIAMSPORTMarion481540WGates reported28Trains per day1,495 vehicles per day2007 road count
- MAIN STMarion481541DGates reported28Trains per day6,467 vehicles per day2024 road count
- BENZLER LUST RDMarion481524MGates reported27Trains per day226 vehicles per day2011 road count
- OWENS RDMarion481525UGates reported27Trains per day1,528 vehicles per day2007 road count
- SOMERLOT HOFFMAN RDMarion481526BGates reported27Trains per day1,116 vehicles per day2024 road count
- MARION CARDINGTON RDMarion481529WGates reported27Trains per day2,410 vehicles per day2024 road count
- PROSPECT STREETMarion481531XGates reported27Trains per day5,793 vehicles per day2011 road count
- BELLEFONTAINE AVEMarion481532EGates reported27Trains per day6,483 vehicles per day2011 road count
- CENTER STREETMarion518415TGates reported21Trains per day5,480 vehicles per day2012 road count
- KENTON AVENUEMarion261540PGates reported18Trains per day4,032 vehicles per day2014 road count
- CAMPBELL ROADMarion518413EGates reported18Trains per day2,575 vehicles per day2007 road count
- N STATE STMarion262076DGates reported17Trains per day488 vehicles per day2011 road count
- MADISON AVEMarion262069TGates reported16Trains per day2,901 vehicles per day2024 road count
- N GREENWOOD STMarion262074PGates reported16Trains per day8,914 vehicles per day2011 road count
- PROSPECT STMarion262080TGates reported16Trains per day497 vehicles per day2011 road count
- OAK STMarion518417GGates reported16Trains per day1,811 vehicles per day2011 road count
- PROSPECT STMarion518419VGates reported16Trains per day536 vehicles per day2011 road count
- ALLEYMarion518420PSigns reported16Trains per day16 vehicles per day2011 road count
- MAIN STMarion518421WGates reported16Trains per day10,473 vehicles per day2011 road count
- N STATE STMarion518422DGates reported16Trains per day496 vehicles per day2011 road count
- NORTH GREENWOOD STREETMarion518424SGates reported16Trains per day8,499 vehicles per day2011 road count
- BARNHART STREETMarion262070MGates reported14Trains per day1,279 vehicles per day2011 road count
- JEFFERSON STMarion262073HGates reported14Trains per day4,128 vehicles per day2011 road count
- N MAIN STMarion262079YGates reported14Trains per day11,046 vehicles per day2011 road count
- OAK STMarion262083NGates reported14Trains per day789 vehicles per day2011 road count
- MARION-WILLIAMSPORT RDMarion262063CGates reported13Trains per day44 vehicles per day2011 road count
- PROSPECT-UPPER SAMarion518410JGates reported13Trains per day2,870 vehicles per day2004 road count
- SILVER STMarion228722RGates reported11Trains per day1,895 vehicles per day2024 road count
- W FAIRGROUND STMarion228723XGates reported11Trains per day1,906 vehicles per day2024 road count
- HILLMAN-FORD RDMarion228726TGates reported11Trains per day2,508 vehicles per day2024 road count
- COLUMBUS SANDUSKY ROADMarion262062VGates reported11Trains per day2,649 vehicles per day2024 road count
- POLE LANE RDMarion262064JGates reported11Trains per day5,998 vehicles per day2007 road count
- W CENTER STMarion228721JGates reported10Trains per day5,605 vehicles per day2024 road count
- BELLEFONTAINE AVEMarion228717UGates reported8Trains per day6,460 vehicles per day2011 road count
- MARION-MARYSVILLEMarion228713SGates reported7Trains per day7,530 vehicles per day2004 road count
- BARKS ROADMarion228714YGates reported7Trains per day5,053 vehicles per day2024 road count
- KENTON GALION RDMarion228729NGates reported7Trains per day817 vehicles per day2024 road count
- IRVIN SHOOTS RDMarion228730HGates reported7Trains per day188 vehicles per day2024 road count
- FAIRGROUND RDMarion262068LGates reported2Trains per day2,304 vehicles per day2024 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.