How many railroad crossings are in Kenton, Ohio?

The federal inventory lists 18 public railroad crossings in Kenton, Ohio.

FRA inventory of .

Public crossings
18
Public crossings with identified warning devices
18
Public crossings reported with gates
44%
Most trains a day reported
12
Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
1
Gate share compared with the state
18 percentage points lower

Where these public crossings are.

Browse the list
Crossings on page 1 in Kenton
Loading the map.

The map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.

Open Kenton in the full map Members

Gates are reported at 44% of these crossings.

  • Gates844%
  • Flashing lights without reported gates317%
  • Signs without reported gates or lights739%
  • Other or not reported00%

Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.

Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.

Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.

Compare the reported train traffic.

Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.

Page 1 of 1
  1. LEIGHTON STKentonID 513765TFlashing lights12 trains a day
    1,768 vehicles a day2008 road count
  2. DETROIT STKentonID 513766AGates12 trains a day
    5,382 vehicles a day2024 road count
  3. MAIN STKentonID 513767GGates12 trains a day
    8,938 vehicles a day2024 road count
  4. S WAYNE STREETKentonID 513768NGates12 trains a day
    5,613 vehicles a day2008 road count
  5. BALES RDKentonID 513770PGates12 trains a day
    760 vehicles a day2008 road count
  6. KENTON-MARYSVILLEKentonID 513772DGates12 trains a day
    5,090 vehicles a day2007 road count
  7. TR180KentonID 513775YSigns only10 trains a day
    143 vehicles a day2007 road count
  8. KECKLER RDKentonID 513759PSigns only9 trains a day
    97 vehicles a day2007 road count
  9. TR100KentonID 513760JSigns only9 trains a day
    98 vehicles a day2007 road count
  10. FRANKLIN STKentonID 513763EGates9 trains a day
    553 vehicles a day2024 road count
  11. ALSESSOR RDKentonID 513776FSigns only8 trains a day
    133 vehicles a day2007 road count
  12. TR265KentonID 513778USigns only8 trains a day
    94 vehicles a day2007 road count
  13. MAIN STKentonID 261586DFlashing lights2 trains a day
    8,277 vehicles a day2024 road count
  14. FONTAINE STKentonID 261589YGates2 trains a day
    5,877 vehicles a day2024 road count
  15. BALES ROADKentonID 261584PSigns only0 trains a day
    324 vehicles a day2008 road count
  16. LETSON STKentonID 261587KSigns only0 trains a day
    115 vehicles a day2008 road count
  17. STEINER AVEKentonID 261588SFlashing lights0 trains a day
    605 vehicles a day2008 road count
  18. LETSON AVENUEKentonID 912963PGates0 trains a day
    2,467 vehicles a day2024 road count

Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. How the data works