Railroad crossings in Jackson Center, Ohio
The federal inventory lists 19 public railroad crossings in Jackson Center, Ohio.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 19
- Crossings with identified warning equipment
- 19
- Crossings reported with gates
- 47%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 4
- Reported incidents since 2016
- 0
- Gate share compared with the state
- 15 percentage points lower
Where the crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 47% of these crossings.
- Gates947%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights1053%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- HIGH STREETJackson Center258647NSigns reported4Trains per day2 vehicles per day2008 road count
- GEYER ROADJackson Center258648VSigns reported4Trains per day75 vehicles per day2008 road count
- SANTE FE NEW KNOXVILLE ROADJackson Center258649CGates reported4Trains per day632 vehicles per day2008 road count
- SOUTHLAND ROADJackson Center258651DSigns reported4Trains per day238 vehicles per day2012 road count
- BOTKINS ROADJackson Center258654YGates reported4Trains per day967 vehicles per day2025 road count
- LOCK TWO ROADJackson Center258658BSigns reported4Trains per day420 vehicles per day2010 road count
- SR 65Jackson Center258659HGates reported4Trains per day1,494 vehicles per day2025 road count
- JACKSON STJackson Center258661JGates reported4Trains per day920 vehicles per day2008 road count
- COLLEGE STREETJackson Center258662RGates reported4Trains per day684 vehicles per day2012 road count
- EAST PIKE STREETJackson Center258663XGates reported4Trains per day4,473 vehicles per day2025 road count
- DAVIS STREETJackson Center258664EGates reported4Trains per day524 vehicles per day2012 road count
- LINKER SHELLENBERGER ROADJackson Center258668GSigns reported4Trains per day91 vehicles per day2012 road count
- WISE ROADJackson Center258669NSigns reported4Trains per day385 vehicles per day2012 road count
- WASHINGTON STREETJackson Center905285RSigns reported4Trains per day428 vehicles per day2003 road count
- MERANDA RDJackson Center258673DGates reported2Trains per day975 vehicles per day2012 road count
- MAPLEWOOD ROADJackson Center258674KGates reported2Trains per day725 vehicles per day2013 road count
- TAWAWA-MAPLEWOOD ROADJackson Center258676YSigns reported2Trains per day240 vehicles per day2023 road count
- LEFEVRE ROADJackson Center258679USigns reported2Trains per day403 vehicles per day2013 road count
- CR 23Jackson Center258681VSigns reported2Trains per day118 vehicles per day2025 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.