Railroad crossings in Hopedale, Ohio
The federal inventory lists 5 public railroad crossings in Hopedale, Ohio.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 5
- Crossings with identified warning equipment
- 4
- Crossings reported with gates
- 40%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 8
- Reported incidents since 2016
- 0
- Gate share compared with the state
- 23 percentage points lower
Where the crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 40% of these crossings.
- Gates240%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights240%
- Other or not reported120%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- MAIN STHopedale472918DGates reported8Trains per day455 vehicles per day2012 road count
- HEDGE AVEHopedale472914BGates reported5Trains per day63 vehicles per day2011 road count
- CASTLE SHANNON BLVDHopedale472913USigns reported4Trains per day55 vehicles per day2011 road count
- UNIONPORT RDHopedale503255MSigns reported4Trains per day4 vehicles per day2011 road count
- Waterworks RoadHopedale503204COther or not reported0Trains per day57 vehicles per day2026 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.