Railroad crossings in Eaton, Ohio
The federal inventory lists 23 public railroad crossings in Eaton, Ohio.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 23
- Crossings with identified warning equipment
- 23
- Crossings reported with gates
- 87%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 25
- Reported incidents since 2016
- 5
- Gate share compared with the state
- 24 percentage points higher
Where the crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 87% of these crossings.
- Gates2087%
- Flashing lights without reported gates14%
- Signs without reported gates or lights29%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- PAINT ROADEaton525078WGates reported25Trains per day94 vehicles per day2002 road count
- WESTVILLE ROADEaton525079DGates reported25Trains per day216 vehicles per day2002 road count
- WOLVERTON ROADEaton525080XGates reported25Trains per day330 vehicles per day2002 road count
- CRAWFORDSVILLE CAMPBELLSTOWN ROADEaton525083TGates reported25Trains per day383 vehicles per day2024 road count
- WALNUT STREETEaton525084AGates reported25Trains per day592 vehicles per day2003 road count
- TOBY ROADEaton525090DGates reported25Trains per day140 vehicles per day2002 road count
- WASHINGTON-JACKSON RDEaton525093YGates reported25Trains per day549 vehicles per day2010 road count
- RICHMOND PIKEEaton525094FGates reported25Trains per day4,733 vehicles per day2025 road count
- PARK AVENUEEaton525095MGates reported25Trains per day2,590 vehicles per day2003 road count
- MONFORT STREETEaton525096UGates reported25Trains per day170 vehicles per day2025 road count
- MAIN STEaton525076HGates reported23Trains per day5,917 vehicles per day2025 road count
- BARRON STREETEaton525097BGates reported23Trains per day12,536 vehicles per day2025 road count
- CHERRY STREETEaton525098HGates reported23Trains per day331 vehicles per day2025 road count
- MCCABE STREETEaton525099PGates reported23Trains per day694 vehicles per day2003 road count
- MAPLE STREETEaton525100GGates reported23Trains per day3,923 vehicles per day2003 road count
- HIGH STREETEaton525101NFlashing lights reported23Trains per day514 vehicles per day2003 road count
- DECATUR STEaton525102VGates reported23Trains per day1,195 vehicles per day2015 road count
- SOMERS STREETEaton525103CGates reported23Trains per day215 vehicles per day2025 road count
- ALLEYEaton525156BSigns reported23Trains per day21 vehicles per day2003 road count
- WADSWORTH STREETEaton525157HSigns reported23Trains per day28 vehicles per day2003 road count
- ST CLAIR STREETEaton525158PGates reported23Trains per day483 vehicles per day2025 road count
- FRANKLIN STREETEaton525159WGates reported23Trains per day5,230 vehicles per day2025 road count
- FRIZZELL AVENUEEaton873092AGates reported23Trains per day1,938 vehicles per day2025 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.