Railroad crossings in Ashley, Ohio
The federal inventory lists 10 public railroad crossings in Ashley, Ohio.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 10
- Public crossings with identified warning equipment
- 10
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 50%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 3
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 3
- Gate share compared with the state
- 13 percentage points lower
Where these public crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 50% of these crossings.
- Gates550%
- Flashing lights without reported gates110%
- Signs without reported gates or lights440%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- MALONEY RDAshley518299GSigns reported3Trains per day238 vehicles per day2001 road count
- SHOEMAKER RDAshley518300YGates reported3Trains per day249 vehicles per day2001 road count
- STEAMTOWN RDAshley518302MGates reported3Trains per day648 vehicles per day2001 road count
- S MAIN STREETAshley518303UGates reported3Trains per day560 vehicles per day2005 road count
- HIGH STAshley518304BGates reported3Trains per day4,084 vehicles per day2024 road count
- E TAYLOR STAshley518306PFlashing lights reported3Trains per day538 vehicles per day2014 road count
- PROSPECT-MT VERNOAshley518307WGates reported3Trains per day320 vehicles per day2006 road count
- SHOWMAKER RDAshley518308DSigns reported3Trains per day217 vehicles per day2006 road count
- WESTFIELD-FULTONAshley518309KSigns reported3Trains per day175 vehicles per day2006 road count
- WALDO-FULTON RDAshley518311LSigns reported3Trains per day314 vehicles per day2006 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.