Railroad crossings in Alliance, Ohio
The federal inventory lists 18 public railroad crossings in Alliance, Ohio.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 18
- Public crossings with identified warning equipment
- 18
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 89%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 86
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 6
- Gate share compared with the state
- 26 percentage points higher
Where these public crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 89% of these crossings.
- Gates1689%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights211%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- MAHONING AVENUEAlliance502458NGates reported86Trains per day2,100 vehicles per day2007 road count
- PATTERSON STAlliance503008VGates reported37Trains per day3,834 vehicles per day2018 road count
- WALNUT STAlliance503010WGates reported37Trains per day1,500 vehicles per day2006 road count
- KEYSTONE STREETAlliance503012KGates reported37Trains per day612 vehicles per day2014 road count
- UNION AVENUEAlliance503013SGates reported37Trains per day3,228 vehicles per day2025 road count
- VINE STAlliance503014YGates reported37Trains per day832 vehicles per day2018 road count
- GASKILL ROADAlliance503015FGates reported37Trains per day1,377 vehicles per day2025 road count
- ROCKHILL AVENUEAlliance503016MGates reported37Trains per day2,100 vehicles per day2007 road count
- FRESHLEY AVEAlliance502745BGates reported9Trains per day4,700 vehicles per day2005 road count
- KEITERS CROSSINGAlliance502967KGates reported9Trains per day1,455 vehicles per day2024 road count
- MECHANIC AVEAlliance503853BGates reported9Trains per day204 vehicles per day2024 road count
- FREEDOM STAlliance503855PGates reported9Trains per day819 vehicles per day2024 road count
- N LINCOLN AVEAlliance503860LGates reported9Trains per day1,479 vehicles per day2024 road count
- BROADWAY STAlliance544871LGates reported2Trains per day794 vehicles per day2025 road count
- MAHONING AVENUEAlliance544898VGates reported2Trains per day2,078 vehicles per day2024 road count
- SUMMIT STREETAlliance544899CGates reported2Trains per day1,000 vehicles per day2007 road count
- W SOUTH RANGE ROADAlliance544764WSigns reported0Trains per day840 vehicles per day1987 road count
- OYSTER ROADAlliance544765DSigns reported0Trains per day490 vehicles per day1986 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.