Railroad crossings in Morton County, North Dakota
The federal inventory lists 51 public railroad crossings in Morton County, North Dakota.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 51
- Crossings with identified warning equipment
- 48
- Crossings reported with gates
- 41%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 10
- Reported incidents since 2016
- 2
- Gate share compared with the state
- 22 percentage points higher
Where the crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 41% of these crossings.
- Gates2141%
- Flashing lights without reported gates12%
- Signs without reported gates or lights2651%
- Other or not reported36%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- Pedestrian crossingGlen Ullin087501WFlashing lights reported10Trains per day1 vehicles per day2018 road count
- bn SERVICE RDMandan087683KSigns reported10Trains per day250 vehicles per day2018 road count
- CO HWY 88Glen Ullin087499XGates reported7Trains per day350 vehicles per day2018 road count
- B ST NGlen Ullin087500PGates reported7Trains per day75 vehicles per day2018 road count
- PEDESTRIAN PATHWYGlen Ullin087502DOther or not reported7Trains per dayNo road count has been reported.
- WEST STHebron087524DGates reported7Trains per day95 vehicles per day2018 road count
- PEDESTRIANNew Salem087571LOther or not reported7Trains per dayNo road count has been reported.
- 5TH STNew Salem087573AGates reported7Trains per day450 vehicles per day2018 road count
- CO RDNew Salem087590RSigns reported7Trains per day5 vehicles per day2018 road count
- 62ND AVEGlen Ullin087496CSigns reported6Trains per day15 vehicles per day2018 road count
- 63RD AVEGlen Ullin087497JGates reported6Trains per day700 vehicles per day2018 road count
- 66TH AVEGlen Ullin087503KSigns reported6Trains per day45 vehicles per day2018 road count
- 68TH AVEGlen Ullin087505YSigns reported6Trains per day25 vehicles per day2018 road count
- 38TH STHebron087508USigns reported6Trains per day10 vehicles per day2018 road count
- 38TH STHebron087510VSigns reported6Trains per day40 vehicles per day2018 road count
- 73RD AVEHebron087514XGates reported6Trains per day115 vehicles per day2018 road count
- 74TH AVEHebron087515ESigns reported6Trains per day20 vehicles per day2020 road count
- ELM STHebron087518AGates reported6Trains per day750 vehicles per day2018 road count
- PEDESTRIANHebron087519GOther or not reported6Trains per dayNo road count has been reported.
- ELK STHebron087523WGates reported6Trains per day550 vehicles per day2018 road count
- 78TH AVEHebron087525KSigns reported6Trains per day25 vehicles per day2018 road count
- PUBLICHebron087526SSigns reported6Trains per day10 vehicles per day2018 road count
- FARM ACCESS ROADHebron087527YSigns reported6Trains per day10 vehicles per day2021 road count
- 36TH ST SWHebron087529MSigns reported6Trains per day20 vehicles per day2018 road count
- LYONS RD NMandan087547KGates reported6Trains per day100 vehicles per day2018 road count
- LYONS RDMandan087550TGates reported6Trains per day75 vehicles per day2018 road count
- LYONS RDMandan087551AGates reported6Trains per day75 vehicles per day2018 road count
- CO RD 83Judson087554VGates reported6Trains per day110 vehicles per day2017 road count
- CO RD 84Judson087563UGates reported6Trains per day270 vehicles per day2018 road count
- 41ST AVEJudson087565HSigns reported6Trains per day45 vehicles per day2018 road count
- 1ST ST SNew Salem087569KGates reported6Trains per day175 vehicles per day2018 road count
- 48TH AVENew Salem087576VSigns reported6Trains per day10 vehicles per day2018 road count
- 50TH AVENew Salem087580KGates reported6Trains per day320 vehicles per day2018 road count
- 52ND AVENew Salem087584MSigns reported6Trains per day10 vehicles per day2018 road count
- 57TH AVENew Salem087591XSigns reported6Trains per day35 vehicles per day2018 road count
- BN SVC RDMandan087684SGates reported6Trains per day980 vehicles per day2918 road count
- 16TH AVE SWMandan087690VGates reported6Trains per day265 vehicles per day2018 road count
- SUNNY LN SMandan087691CGates reported6Trains per day410 vehicles per day2018 road count
- SUNNY RD SMandan087694XGates reported6Trains per day250 vehicles per day2018 road count
- CR 82Mandan087695EGates reported6Trains per day125 vehicles per day1018 road count
- 20TH ST SWMandan086299KSigns reported2Trains per day10 vehicles per day2018 road count
- 18TH ST SWMandan091650ESigns reported2Trains per day20 vehicles per day2018 road count
- 38TH STMandan092617HSigns reported2Trains per day100 vehicles per day2018 road count
- 37TH STMandan092619WSigns reported2Trains per day350 vehicles per day2018 road count
- 32 1/2 STMandan092625ASigns reported2Trains per day15 vehicles per day2018 road count
- 25TH ST SWMandan092630WSigns reported2Trains per day10 vehicles per day2018 road count
- SCHLOSSER DR NMandan098958WSigns reported2Trains per day20 vehicles per day2018 road count
- MISSOURI DRMandan927484EGates reported2Trains per day705 vehicles per day2022 road count
- ENTZEL DR NMandan967154HSigns reported2Trains per day20 vehicles per day2019 road count
- WASHINGTON AVEHebron983794YSigns reported0Trains per day1 vehicles per day2000 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.