How many railroad crossings are in Stanley, North Dakota?
The federal inventory lists 14 public railroad crossings in Stanley, North Dakota.
FRA inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 14
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 14
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 29%
- Most trains a day reported
- 23
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 2
- Gate share compared with the state
- 9 percentage points higher
Where these public crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 29% of these crossings.
- Gates429%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights1071%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- 81ST AVE NWStanley2,000 vehicles a day2018 road count
- 77TH AVE NWStanley35 vehicles a day2018 road count
- 79TH AVE NWStanley95 vehicles a day2018 road count
- 83RD AVE NWStanley75 vehicles a day2018 road count
- CO RDStanley25 vehicles a day2018 road count
- CO RDStanley5 vehicles a day2018 road count
- 63RD ST NWStanley50 vehicles a day2018 road count
- 65TH ST NWStanley10 vehicles a day2018 road count
- 66TH ST NWStanley30 vehicles a day2018 road count
- 78TH AVE NWStanley25 vehicles a day2018 road count
- 68TH ST NWStanley30 vehicles a day2018 road count
- 70TH ST NWStanley15 vehicles a day2018 road count
- 71ST ST NWStanley20 vehicles a day2018 road count
- 72ND ST NWStanley10 vehicles a day2018 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates