How many railroad crossings are in Mt Olive, New Jersey?
The federal inventory lists 7 public railroad crossings in Mt Olive, New Jersey.
FRA inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 7
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 7
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 57%
- Most trains a day reported
- 19
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 2
- Gate share compared with the state
- 17 percentage points higher
Where these public crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 57% of these crossings.
- Gates457%
- Flashing lights without reported gates229%
- Signs without reported gates or lights114%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- WATERLOO VALLEY ROADMt Olive126 vehicles a day2020 road count
- WATERLOO VALLEY ROADMt Olive1,854 vehicles a day2020 road count
- STANHOPE WATERLOO VALLEY ROADMt Olive54 vehicles a day2020 road count
- CLARK DRIVEMt Olive1,566 vehicles a day2020 road count
- BARTLEY-CHESTER ROADMt Olive3,168 vehicles a day2016 road count
- MAIN STREETMt Olive3,120 vehicles a day2016 road count
- HILLSIDE AVENUE - NORTH ROADMt Olive7,440 vehicles a day2016 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. How the data works