How many railroad crossings are in Stella, Nebraska?
The federal inventory lists 16 public railroad crossings in Stella, Nebraska.
FRA inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 16
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 16
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 13%
- Most trains a day reported
- 6
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 0
- Gate share compared with the state
- 13 percentage points lower
Where these public crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 13% of these crossings.
- Gates213%
- Flashing lights without reported gates213%
- Signs without reported gates or lights1275%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- CR RStella70 vehicles a day1993 road count
- SOUTH 62ND ROADStella70 vehicles a day1993 road count
- ROAD QStella60 vehicles a day1993 road count
- ROAD PStella60 vehicles a day1993 road count
- ROAD OStella30 vehicles a day1993 road count
- 715 TRAILStella40 vehicles a day1993 road count
- CR C/643 AVENUEStella55 vehicles a day2025 road count
- HWY 62Stella440 vehicles a day2023 road count
- 719 ROADStella30 vehicles a day1993 road count
- 641 AVENUEStella10 vehicles a day1993 road count
- 720 ROADStella10 vehicles a day1993 road count
- 721 ROADStella60 vehicles a day1977 road count
- 722 ROADStella30 vehicles a day1993 road count
- 723 ROADStella50 vehicles a day1993 road count
- 724 ROADStella115 vehicles a day2023 road count
- 640 AVENUEStella60 vehicles a day1993 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates