Railroad crossings in Richland, Nebraska
The federal inventory lists 6 public railroad crossings in Richland, Nebraska.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 6
- Crossings with identified warning equipment
- 6
- Crossings reported with gates
- 50%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 41
- Reported incidents since 2016
- 1
- Gate share compared with the state
- 24 percentage points higher
Where the crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 50% of these crossings.
- Gates350%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights350%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- CR 6Richland816713PSigns reported41Trains per day45 vehicles per day2017 road count
- CR 5Richland816714WSigns reported41Trains per day25 vehicles per day2000 road count
- CR 4Richland816715DGates reported41Trains per day110 vehicles per day2017 road count
- Road 3/Center StreetRichland816717SGates reported41Trains per day545 vehicles per day2000 road count
- CR 2Richland816719FSigns reported41Trains per day50 vehicles per day2017 road count
- CR 1Richland816720AGates reported41Trains per day105 vehicles per day2000 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.