How many railroad crossings are in Blue Hill, Nebraska?

The federal inventory lists 11 public railroad crossings in Blue Hill, Nebraska.

FRA inventory of .

Public crossings
11
Public crossings with identified warning devices
11
Public crossings reported with gates
0%
Most trains a day reported
2
Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
0
Gate share compared with the state
26 percentage points lower

Where these public crossings are.

Browse the list
Crossings on page 1 in Blue Hill
Loading the map.

The map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.

Open Blue Hill in the full map Members

Gates are reported at 0% of these crossings.

  • Gates00%
  • Flashing lights without reported gates19%
  • Signs without reported gates or lights1091%
  • Other or not reported00%

Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.

Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.

Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.

Compare the reported train traffic.

Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.

Page 1 of 1
  1. COUNTY ROADBlue HillID 070709JSigns only2 trains a day
    120 vehicles a day2025 road count
  2. COUNTY ROADBlue HillID 070711KSigns only2 trains a day
    40 vehicles a day1993 road count
  3. COUNTY ROADBlue HillID 070713YSigns only2 trains a day
    40 vehicles a day1993 road count
  4. CASS STBlue HillID 070714FSigns only2 trains a day
    80 vehicles a day2025 road count
  5. COUNTY ROADBlue HillID 073410ASigns only2 trains a day
    30 vehicles a day1993 road count
  6. COUNTY ROADBlue HillID 073412NSigns only2 trains a day
    20 vehicles a day1993 road count
  7. US HIGHWAYBlue HillID 073414CFlashing lights2 trains a day
    1,495 vehicles a day2023 road count
  8. COUNTY ROADBlue HillID 073415JSigns only2 trains a day
    35 vehicles a day1993 road count
  9. SEWARD STBlue HillID 073417XSigns only2 trains a day
    200 vehicles a day1993 road count
  10. SALINE STBlue HillID 073418ESigns only2 trains a day
    200 vehicles a day1987 road count
  11. NEMAHA STBlue HillID 073419LSigns only2 trains a day
    150 vehicles a day1993 road count

Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. How the data works