How many railroad crossings are in Blair, Nebraska?
The federal inventory lists 12 public railroad crossings in Blair, Nebraska.
FRA inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 12
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 12
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 83%
- Most trains a day reported
- 25
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 1
- Gate share compared with the state
- 58 percentage points higher
Where these public crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 83% of these crossings.
- Gates1083%
- Flashing lights without reported gates18%
- Signs without reported gates or lights18%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- River RoadBlair500 vehicles a day1993 road count
- North 10th StreetBlair4,540 vehicles a day2024 road count
- North 12th StreetBlair500 vehicles a day1993 road count
- North 16th StreetBlair3,155 vehicles a day2024 road count
- North 23rd StreetBlair745 vehicles a day2024 road count
- Highway 91/Fontenelle StreetBlair2,620 vehicles a day2024 road count
- CR 26Blair400 vehicles a day2025 road count
- CR 28Blair30 vehicles a day1993 road count
- Lincoln HighwayBlair5,950 vehicles a day2024 road count
- RIVER ROADBlair200 vehicles a day1993 road count
- Grant StreetBlair1,000 vehicles a day2014 road count
- NE P35ABlair25 vehicles a day2020 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates