How many railroad crossings are in Beatrice, Nebraska?
The federal inventory lists 16 public railroad crossings in Beatrice, Nebraska.
FRA inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 16
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 15
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 0%
- Most trains a day reported
- 1
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 1
- Gate share compared with the state
- 26 percentage points lower
Where these public crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 0% of these crossings.
- Gates00%
- Flashing lights without reported gates16%
- Signs without reported gates or lights1488%
- Other or not reported16%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- COUNTY ROADBeatrice50 vehicles a day1984 road count
- COUNTY ROADBeatrice105 vehicles a day2025 road count
- COUNTY ROADBeatrice50 vehicles a day1993 road count
- West Hickory RoadBeatrice1,780 vehicles a day2025 road count
- COUNTY ROADBeatrice40 vehicles a day1984 road count
- COUNTY ROADBeatrice90 vehicles a day1993 road count
- COUNTY ROADBeatrice40 vehicles a day1993 road count
- COUNTY ROADBeatrice30 vehicles a day1984 road count
- W HOIT STBeatrice30 vehicles a day1993 road count
- JEFFERSON STBeatrice30 vehicles a day1984 road count
- GRANT STBeatrice50 vehicles a day1984 road count
- HIGH STBeatrice50 vehicles a day1987 road count
- ELLA STBeatrice310 vehicles a day1984 road count
- West Court Street/Court StreetBeatrice9,045 vehicles a day2024 road count
- MARKET STBeatrice290 vehicles a day1993 road count
- RAILROAD STBeatriceNo road count has been reported.
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates