Railroad crossings in Mineral County, Montana
The federal inventory lists 20 public railroad crossings in Mineral County, Montana.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 20
- Crossings with identified warning equipment
- 20
- Crossings reported with gates
- 60%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 25
- Reported incidents since 2016
- 1
- Gate share compared with the state
- 33 percentage points higher
Where the crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 60% of these crossings.
- Gates1260%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights840%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- CEDAR CREEK RDSuperior912813GGates reported25Trains per day323 vehicles per day2021 road count
- TAMI DRSuperior086307AGates reported23Trains per day309 vehicles per day2021 road count
- PUBLICSuperior086308GSigns reported23Trains per dayNo road count has been reported.
- S FRONTAGE RDAlberton090332PGates reported23Trains per day177 vehicles per day2021 road count
- REARDON LNAlberton090334DGates reported23Trains per day76 vehicles per day2021 road count
- CYR E 17 MI SAWMILLSuperior090336SGates reported23Trains per day51 vehicles per day2021 road count
- PLATEAU W 25 MI DAIGLEAlberton090340GGates reported23Trains per day119 vehicles per day2021 road count
- FISH CREEK RDAlberton090342VGates reported23Trains per day361 vehicles per day2021 road count
- LOZEAU CUTOFF QUARTZ RDSuperior090348LGates reported23Trains per day224 vehicles per day2021 road count
- COLD CREEK RDSt Regis090957MGates reported23Trains per day141 vehicles per day2021 road count
- TWO RIVERS RDSt Regis090963RGates reported23Trains per day528 vehicles per day2021 road count
- IRON MTN HEIGHTSSuperior091048BSigns reported23Trains per day94 vehicles per day2021 road count
- SUPERIOR SE 1MISuperior091049HSigns reported23Trains per day2 vehicles per day2021 road count
- SUPERIOR W 25 MISuperior091054ESigns reported23Trains per day107 vehicles per day2021 road count
- DRY CREEK RDSuperior091055LGates reported23Trains per day243 vehicles per day2021 road count
- SOUTHSIDE RDSuperior091056TGates reported23Trains per day303 vehicles per day2021 road count
- ALBERTON W 05 MIAlberton091418CSigns reported23Trains per day28 vehicles per day2021 road count
- ALBERTON W 07 MIAlberton091419JSigns reported23Trains per day27 vehicles per day2021 road count
- GARCIA LOOPAlberton099110LSigns reported23Trains per day4 vehicles per day2021 road count
- WESTFALL RDSuperior104225USigns reported23Trains per day54 vehicles per day2021 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.