Railroad crossings in Broadwater County, Montana
The federal inventory lists 12 public railroad crossings in Broadwater County, Montana.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 12
- Crossings with identified warning equipment
- 12
- Crossings reported with gates
- 50%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 33
- Reported incidents since 2016
- 1
- Gate share compared with the state
- 23 percentage points higher
Where the crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 50% of these crossings.
- Gates650%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights650%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- BROADWAY STTownsend060139WGates reported33Trains per day306 vehicles per day2024 road count
- INDIAN CRK RDTownsend060143LGates reported33Trains per day852 vehicles per day2024 road count
- 6TH STTownsend912812AGates reported33Trains per day53 vehicles per day2021 road count
- RAILROAD STToston060122TGates reported31Trains per day181 vehicles per day2024 road count
- YORK'S ISLAND FATownsend060132YSigns reported31Trains per day96 vehicles per day2024 road count
- MAIN STREETWinston060148VGates reported31Trains per day355 vehicles per day2024 road count
- POLE CREEK ACCESS RDWinston060149CSigns reported31Trains per day51 vehicles per day2024 road count
- QUARTER CIRCLE RDWinston060152KGates reported31Trains per day186 vehicles per day2024 road count
- L F BAUM RD EASTWinston060154YSigns reported31Trains per day36 vehicles per day2022 road count
- L F BAUM RD WESTWinston060156MSigns reported31Trains per day39 vehicles per day2022 road count
- HELENA E 125 MIEast Helena060158BSigns reported31Trains per day2 vehicles per day2015 road count
- HWY 287 BYPASSToston968268YSigns reported0Trains per day122 vehicles per day2024 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.