Railroad crossings in Shelby County, Missouri
The federal inventory lists 24 public railroad crossings in Shelby County, Missouri.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 24
- Crossings with identified warning equipment
- 15
- Crossings reported with gates
- 29%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 2
- Reported incidents since 2016
- 1
- Gate share compared with the state
- 10 percentage points lower
Where the crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 29% of these crossings.
- Gates729%
- Flashing lights without reported gates14%
- Signs without reported gates or lights729%
- Other or not reported938%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- CR 464Shelbina078244CSigns reported2Trains per day5 vehicles per day1986 road count
- CENTER STHunnewell072694DGates reported1Trains per day834 vehicles per day1991 road count
- COUNTY RTE EEHunnewell072697YOther or not reported1Trains per day136 vehicles per day1991 road count
- 4THShelbina072702TOther or not reported1Trains per day498 vehicles per day1994 road count
- N CENTER STShelbina072703AGates reported1Trains per day2,839 vehicles per day1991 road count
- SIXTHShelbina072704GSigns reported1Trains per day312 vehicles per day1994 road count
- N MISSOURI STShelbina072705NGates reported1Trains per day25 vehicles per day1986 road count
- SHELBY STShelbina072707COther or not reported1Trains per day515 vehicles per day1994 road count
- DOUGLASSShelbina072708JOther or not reported1Trains per day828 vehicles per day1994 road count
- CR 421Shelbina072710KSigns reported1Trains per day5 vehicles per day1986 road count
- SHELBY STClarence072715UGates reported1Trains per day1,229 vehicles per day1991 road count
- PEDESTRIANShelbina072717HOther or not reported1Trains per day1 vehicles per day1994 road count
- GRANDClarence072718PGates reported1Trains per day35 vehicles per day1986 road count
- N 1ST STClarence072720RGates reported1Trains per day25 vehicles per day1986 road count
- SHELBY 409Clarence072729CSigns reported1Trains per day5 vehicles per day1986 road count
- Shelby 321Lentner072730WOther or not reported1Trains per day129 vehicles per day1991 road count
- CR 422Shelbina072732KOther or not reported1Trains per dayNo road count has been reported.
- CR 465Hunnewell078237SSigns reported1Trains per day5 vehicles per day1986 road count
- (JARBOE ST)Hunnewell078241GGates reported1Trains per day85 vehicles per day1991 road count
- CR 447Shelbina078245JSigns reported1Trains per day10 vehicles per day1986 road count
- CR 417Lentner078248ESigns reported1Trains per day5 vehicles per day1986 road count
- RTE ALentner078249LOther or not reported1Trains per day215 vehicles per day1986 road count
- S BURLINGTON STShelbina674141VFlashing lights reported1Trains per day328 vehicles per day2010 road count
- PEDESTRIANClarence929122AOther or not reported1Trains per dayNo road count has been reported.
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.