Railroad crossings in Butler County, Missouri
The federal inventory lists 31 public railroad crossings in Butler County, Missouri.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 31
- Crossings with identified warning equipment
- 31
- Crossings reported with gates
- 52%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 22
- Reported incidents since 2016
- 3
- Gate share compared with the state
- 12 percentage points higher
Where the crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 52% of these crossings.
- Gates1652%
- Flashing lights without reported gates26%
- Signs without reported gates or lights1342%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- South C StreetPoplar Bluff446262RGates reported22Trains per day1,457 vehicles per day1994 road count
- County Road 603Poplar Bluff446276YFlashing lights reported22Trains per day279 vehicles per day1994 road count
- MO AAPoplar Bluff446277FGates reported22Trains per day942 vehicles per day1991 road count
- County Road 620Poplar Bluff446278MSigns reported22Trains per day59 vehicles per day1994 road count
- Hart Street/MO 142Neelyville438527VGates reported21Trains per day1,345 vehicles per day1994 road count
- County Road 314Poplar Bluff438529JGates reported21Trains per day50 vehicles per day1989 road count
- MO 158Harviell438530DGates reported21Trains per day571 vehicles per day1991 road count
- County Road 336Harviell438532SSigns reported21Trains per day25 vehicles per day1989 road count
- County Road 338Harviell438533YSigns reported21Trains per day46 vehicles per day1994 road count
- County Road 340Neelyville438534FSigns reported21Trains per day68 vehicles per day1994 road count
- County Road 352Neelyville438535MSigns reported21Trains per day24 vehicles per day1994 road count
- County Road 350Neelyville438536USigns reported21Trains per day44 vehicles per day1994 road count
- County Road 343Neelyville438537BSigns reported21Trains per day21 vehicles per day1994 road count
- County Road 268Neelyville438538HGates reported21Trains per day73 vehicles per day1994 road count
- County Road 272Neelyville438540JSigns reported21Trains per day30 vehicles per day1994 road count
- County Road 276Neelyville438541RSigns reported21Trains per day23 vehicles per day1994 road count
- County Road 321Harviell438612KGates reported21Trains per day38 vehicles per day1994 road count
- 2nd StreetPoplar Bluff446259HGates reported21Trains per day108 vehicles per day2014 road count
- MO VVPoplar Bluff446281VGates reported7Trains per day387 vehicles per day1991 road count
- County Road 629Poplar Bluff446283JGates reported7Trains per day93 vehicles per day1994 road count
- MO 51Poplar Bluff446284RGates reported7Trains per day2,411 vehicles per day1991 road count
- County Road 627Poplar Bluff446286EGates reported7Trains per day30 vehicles per day1989 road count
- MO FFFisk446288TGates reported7Trains per day878 vehicles per day1991 road count
- 2nd StreetPoplar Bluff446316UGates reported7Trains per day780 vehicles per day1989 road count
- Amtrak PlatformPoplar Bluff446317BSigns reported5Trains per day1 vehicles per day1991 road count
- Vine StreetPoplar Bluff446318HGates reported5Trains per day3,718 vehicles per day1994 road count
- Wilcox RoadPoplar Bluff445992LSigns reported3Trains per day118 vehicles per day2022 road count
- MO WPoplar Bluff445995GGates reported3Trains per day1,589 vehicles per day2022 road count
- County Road 501Poplar Bluff446008NFlashing lights reported3Trains per day30 vehicles per day1989 road count
- City StreetPoplar Bluff446320JSigns reported3Trains per day20 vehicles per day1989 road count
- HART STREET/ROUTE 142Neelyville438528CSigns reported0Trains per day668 vehicles per day1991 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.