How many railroad crossings are in Nevada, Missouri?
The federal inventory lists 24 public railroad crossings in Nevada, Missouri.
FRA inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 24
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 24
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 13%
- Most trains a day reported
- 18
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 2
- Gate share compared with the state
- 27 percentage points lower
Where these public crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 13% of these crossings.
- Gates313%
- Flashing lights without reported gates729%
- Signs without reported gates or lights1458%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- HICKORY STNevada1,750 vehicles a day1989 road count
- S 1700 ROADNevada30 vehicles a day1989 road count
- E KATY TRACK ROADNevada15 vehicles a day1989 road count
- LADY ROADNevada25 vehicles a day1989 road count
- MURPHY MILL RDNevada35 vehicles a day1989 road count
- HIGHLANDNevada320 vehicles a day1989 road count
- ALMA STNevada460 vehicles a day1989 road count
- DIVISIONNevada70 vehicles a day1989 road count
- BARRETTNevada50 vehicles a day1989 road count
- MO-tNevada210 vehicles a day1988 road count
- mo-43Nevada1,800 vehicles a day1988 road count
- s 1200 rdNevada25 vehicles a day1988 road count
- s 1275 rdNevada25 vehicles a day1988 road count
- s 1400 rdNevada35 vehicles a day1988 road count
- TOWERNevada15 vehicles a day1988 road count
- SPRINGNevada85 vehicles a day1988 road count
- ASHNevada1,825 vehicles a day1988 road count
- MAINNevada130 vehicles a day1988 road count
- WASHINGTONNevada70 vehicles a day1988 road count
- MApleNevada130 vehicles a day1988 road count
- 265TH STNevadaNo road count has been reported.
- s 1800 roadNevada5 vehicles a day1989 road count
- E MILITIA ROADNevada15 vehicles a day1989 road count
- S 1900 ROADNevada10 vehicles a day1989 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. How the data works