Railroad crossings in Magee, Mississippi
The federal inventory lists 10 public railroad crossings in Magee, Mississippi.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 10
- Crossings with identified warning equipment
- 10
- Crossings reported with gates
- 100%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 8
- Reported incidents since 2016
- 0
- Gate share compared with the state
- 62 percentage points higher
Where the crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 100% of these crossings.
- Gates10100%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights00%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- BALDWIN RDMagee305381LGates reported8Trains per day840 vehicles per day2007 road count
- INDUSTRIAL PARK RMagee305383AGates reported8Trains per day840 vehicles per day2007 road count
- CO-OP ROADMagee305388JGates reported8Trains per day840 vehicles per day2007 road count
- 2ND AVE SEMagee305393FGates reported8Trains per day840 vehicles per day2007 road count
- MS HWY 541Magee305394MGates reported8Trains per day6,970 vehicles per day2007 road count
- 2ND AVE NWMagee305395UGates reported8Trains per day840 vehicles per day2007 road count
- 1ST AVEMagee305396BGates reported8Trains per day840 vehicles per day2007 road count
- 11TH AVEMagee305398PGates reported8Trains per day840 vehicles per day2007 road count
- MS HWY 545Magee305403JGates reported8Trains per day1,300 vehicles per day1995 road count
- BOSWELL BLVDMagee305404RGates reported8Trains per day840 vehicles per day2007 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.