How many railroad crossings are in Renville County, Minnesota?
The federal inventory lists 77 public railroad crossings in Renville County, Minnesota.
FRA inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 77
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 77
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 17%
- Most trains a day reported
- 8
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 3
- Gate share compared with the state
- 17 percentage points lower
Where these public crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 17% of these crossings.
- Gates1317%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights6483%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- MAIN STHector2,250 vehicles a day2011 road count
- 7TH ST NOlivia415 vehicles a day2012 road count
- 1ST STDanube1,450 vehicles a day2011 road count
- 250TH STRenville1,300 vehicles a day2011 road count
- 9TH ST NOlivia1,450 vehicles a day2011 road count
- 520TH STBuffalo Lake860 vehicles a day2011 road count
- MAIN STBuffalo Lake1,500 vehicles a day2011 road count
- 1st St NOlivia1,047 vehicles a day2017 road count
- MAIN ST NRenville720 vehicles a day2012 road count
- 570TH STStewart560 vehicles a day2011 road count
- 560th StStewart129 vehicles a day2012 road count
- 545TH STBuffalo Lake70 vehicles a day2011 road count
- 540TH STBuffalo Lake85 vehicles a day2008 road count
- 5TH ST NEBuffalo Lake200 vehicles a day2009 road count
- MAIN STBird Island1,700 vehicles a day2011 road count
- US 71Olivia3,300 vehicles a day2011 road count
- CSAH 9Sacred Heart530 vehicles a day2017 road count
- 360TH STOlivia20 vehicles a day2008 road count
- 11TH ST NOlivia415 vehicles a day2011 road count
- 1ST AVESacred Heart415 vehicles a day2011 road count
- 2ND AVESacred Heart225 vehicles a day2011 road count
- 4TH AVESacred Heart415 vehicles a day2011 road count
- 160TH STSacred Heart65 vehicles a day2009 road count
- 120TH STSacred Heart20 vehicles a day2011 road count
- 520th StFairfax75 vehicles a day2012 road count
- 510th StFairfax145 vehicles a day2019 road count
- 495th StFairfax12 vehicles a day2012 road count
- 490th StFairfax73 vehicles a day2012 road count
- MNTH 4Fairfax2,400 vehicles a day2019 road count
- 4th St SEFairfax416 vehicles a day2012 road count
- 505TH STBuffalo Lake15 vehicles a day2011 road count
- 500TH STHector440 vehicles a day2008 road count
- 3RD ST NEHector200 vehicles a day2010 road count
- 470TH STHector102 vehicles a day2009 road count
- 460TH STHector65 vehicles a day2008 road count
- COUNTY HWY 16Hector650 vehicles a day2009 road count
- 440TH STHector80 vehicles a day2008 road count
- 430TH STBird Island21 vehicles a day2009 road count
- 425TH STBird Island65 vehicles a day2008 road count
- 415TH STBird Island155 vehicles a day2008 road count
- 405TH STBird Island130 vehicles a day2008 road count
- 400TH STBird Island25 vehicles a day2008 road count
- 10TH STBird Island50 vehicles a day2008 road count
- 380th StBird Island7 vehicles a day2012 road count
- 370TH STBird Island25 vehicles a day2008 road count
- 22ND ST/330TH STOlivia150 vehicles a day2008 road count
- 310TH STDanube50 vehicles a day2011 road count
- 830TH AVEDanube91 vehicles a day2011 road count
- 300TH STDanube40 vehicles a day2011 road count
- 280TH STDanube40 vehicles a day2011 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. How the data works