How many railroad crossings are in Sleepy Eye, Minnesota?
The federal inventory lists 12 public railroad crossings in Sleepy Eye, Minnesota.
FRA inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 12
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 12
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 42%
- Most trains a day reported
- 7
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 1
- Gate share compared with the state
- 7 percentage points higher
Where these public crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 42% of these crossings.
- Gates542%
- Flashing lights without reported gates217%
- Signs without reported gates or lights542%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- 225TH AVESleepy Eye70 vehicles a day2009 road count
- 9TH AVE SWSleepy Eye2,530 vehicles a day2011 road count
- 280TH AVESleepy Eye230 vehicles a day2009 road count
- W MAIN STSleepy Eye3,350 vehicles a day2009 road count
- 1ST AVE NSleepy Eye3,820 vehicles a day2009 road count
- CSAH 10Sleepy Eye525 vehicles a day2009 road count
- 250TH AVESleepy Eye60 vehicles a day2009 road count
- 4TH AVE SWSleepy Eye780 vehicles a day2009 road count
- 300TH AVESleepy Eye85 vehicles a day2009 road count
- CSAH 8Sleepy Eye1,200 vehicles a day2009 road count
- 1ST AVE NWSleepy Eye20 vehicles a day2005 road count
- 12th AVE NESleepy Eye100 vehicles a day2000 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates