Railroad crossings in Shevlin, Minnesota
The federal inventory lists 8 public railroad crossings in Shevlin, Minnesota.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 8
- Crossings with identified warning equipment
- 8
- Crossings reported with gates
- 13%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 1
- Reported incidents since 2016
- 1
- Gate share compared with the state
- 22 percentage points lower
Where the crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 13% of these crossings.
- Gates113%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights788%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- 221st AVEShevlin081802WSigns reported1Trains per day353 vehicles per day2021 road count
- 231st AveShevlin081803DSigns reported1Trains per day87 vehicles per day2012 road count
- 243rd AVEShevlin081805SSigns reported1Trains per day216 vehicles per day2021 road count
- Roosevelt StShevlin081806YSigns reported1Trains per day90 vehicles per day2022 road count
- CSAH 2Shevlin081807FGates reported1Trains per day650 vehicles per day2021 road count
- 263rd StShevlin081808MSigns reported1Trains per day89 vehicles per day2022 road count
- 360th StShevlin081809USigns reported1Trains per day26 vehicles per day2022 road count
- Clearline Rd NWShevlin081810NSigns reported1Trains per day83 vehicles per day2022 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.