How many railroad crossings are in Rush City, Minnesota?
The federal inventory lists 8 public railroad crossings in Rush City, Minnesota.
FRA inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 8
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 8
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 38%
- Most trains a day reported
- 3
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 0
- Gate share compared with the state
- 3 percentage points higher
Where these public crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 38% of these crossings.
- Gates338%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights563%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- 490th StRush City36 vehicles a day2012 road count
- W 8th StRush City1,971 vehicles a day2019 road count
- W 5th StRush City396 vehicles a day2012 road count
- W 4th StRush City4,043 vehicles a day2019 road count
- 520TH STRush City20 vehicles a day2009 road count
- 525TH STRush City50 vehicles a day2012 road count
- 530TH STRush City210 vehicles a day2009 road count
- 540TH STRush City30 vehicles a day2009 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. How the data works