Railroad crossings in Rosemount, Minnesota
The federal inventory lists 18 public railroad crossings in Rosemount, Minnesota.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 18
- Crossings with identified warning equipment
- 18
- Crossings reported with gates
- 61%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 9
- Reported incidents since 2016
- 2
- Gate share compared with the state
- 27 percentage points higher
Where the crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 61% of these crossings.
- Gates1161%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights739%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- 150th Street WestRosemount384044KGates reported9Trains per day18,027 vehicles per day2024 road count
- Rich Valley BoulevardRosemount876416KGates reported9Trains per day3,800 vehicles per day2011 road count
- 170th StreetRosemount380414XGates reported7Trains per day4,300 vehicles per day2009 road count
- 160th Street WestRosemount380416LGates reported7Trains per day22,027 vehicles per day2022 road count
- 145th StreetRosemount876402CGates reported7Trains per day5,138 vehicles per day2023 road count
- Biscayne Avenue WestRosemount876403JGates reported7Trains per day3,558 vehicles per day2023 road count
- Akron AvenueRosemount876407LGates reported7Trains per day3,035 vehicles per day2022 road count
- Bonaire Path EastRosemount876409AGates reported7Trains per day80 vehicles per day2011 road count
- Pine Bend TrRosemount184925USigns reported5Trains per day674 vehicles per day2012 road count
- Courthouse BlvdRosemount184927HGates reported5Trains per day12,994 vehicles per day2019 road count
- Pine Bend TrRosemount184924MSigns reported4Trains per day120 vehicles per day2019 road count
- Pine Bend TrailRosemount184926BSigns reported4Trains per day675 vehicles per day2011 road count
- GUN CLUB ROADRosemount380431NSigns reported3Trains per day100 vehicles per day1988 road count
- FARM ROADRosemount380432VSigns reported3Trains per day100 vehicles per day1988 road count
- BONAIRE PATH ERosemount380427YGates reported2Trains per day1,950 vehicles per day2011 road count
- 130TH ST WRosemount380428FSigns reported2Trains per day630 vehicles per day2011 road count
- BISCAYNE AVERosemount380429MSigns reported2Trains per day670 vehicles per day2011 road count
- CONNEMARA TRAILRosemount696400RGates reported2Trains per day4,100 vehicles per day2011 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.